Today is Monday – Happy Birthday to ME!

Life: Happy Work: Indifferent
Weight: Hours of Sleep:

That’s a pretty funny song – I never remember Adam Sandler doing that….
I AM FORTY TWO YEARS OLD TODAY!
Last night we had my birthday dinner and family at my Mom & Dad’s. Some new clothes instead of my ‘fat pants’ were in order. A couple books and some DVDs too. Dinner was nice but the desserts!!!! Jello Cake is where you take white cake, poke a fork all in the top and then pour red jello over it and put it in the refrigerator. Top it with whipped cream and you have one of my favorite cakes! Fruit Cocktail cake is some cake with lots of sugar, butter, and stuff and it just tastes good. Jill collected on some side deal where she got come coconut cream pie too. I have not eaten so much food in a week, as I forced down last night! It was awesome and worth all the rolling around groaning later!
Today – caught up on some computer stuff – put away all my laundry and have been fielding Birthday wishes on the phone – I may need to recharge before I go out!
Here’s a link to my big 4-0 birthday from a while back…
Marks’ First Forty Years
Thanks for all the good wishes and may everyone have a great and wonderful- My Birthday!

Published in: on August 31, 2009 at 9:55 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://nmevents.wordpress.com/2009/08/31/today-is-monday-happy-birthday-to-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment